Members of the Senate

The Senate President manages the Senate operations, chairs all General Assembly meetings, oversees all departmental paperwork, and represents the senate before all entities.

The Senate President Pro Tempore appoints senators to all standing committees, chairs all SEC meetings, chairs any meetings when the chair or vice chair is not available, and maintains a permanent record of all legislation considered by the senate.

Committee Chairs manage all activities of their committee, hold meetings when there is business to attend to, and present committee reports at General Assembly.

Senators attend at least two of the five standing committees in Senate, and attend regular Senate General Assembly.

Tiffany Porcelli, Senate President;

Email: porcellit@mail.usf.edu

Hannah Rose Wanless

Senate President Pro Tempore;

Email: hrwanless@mail.usf.edu

Tyra Warren, Policy Chair;

Email: tyrawarren@mail.usf.edu

Gregory Cote, Appropriations Chair;

Email: gcote@mail.usf.edu

Ariel Duhart, Special Funding Chair;

Email: arielduhart@mail.usf.edu

Katherine Fishman,

Senate Committee on University Research Chair;

Email: bsfishman@mail.usf.edu

Joseph Sook, Policy Vice-Chair;

Email: joseph119@mail.usf.edu

Naya Payne, Vice Chair of Appropriations;

Email: nayapayne@mail.usf.edu

Alexandria Bishop,

Vice Chair of University Research;

Email: bishopa1@mail.usf.edu

Joe Morales, Vice Chair of Special Funding;

Email: morales17@mail.usf.edu

Chase Cooley, Senator;

Email: chase25@mail.usf.edu

Zoe Dukas, Senator;

Email: zdukas@mail.usf.edu

Trevor Martindale, Senator;

Email: tjm4@mail.usf.edu

Veronica Jiminez, Senator;

Email: vjimenez4@mail.usf.edu

Lydia Anderson, Senator Elect;

Email: lydia11@mail.usf.edu

Lauren Khawam, Senator Elect;

Email: laurenkhawam@mail.usf.edu

Yelizza’s Mercedes, Senator Elect;

Email: ymercedes@mail.usf.edu

Kevin Jimenez, Senator Elect;

Email: kjimenez2@mail.usf.edu

Michael Johnson, Senator Elect;

Email: mjohnson24@mail.usf.edu

Camden Conte, Senator Elect;

Email: camdenconte@mail.usf.edu

Karla Correa, Senator Elect;

Email: karlacorrea@mail.usf.edu

Jasmine Ayo-Ajayi;

Email: jayoajayi@mail.usf.edu