USFSP Graduate Council

The Graduate Council (the Council) of The University of South Florida St. Petersburg (USFSP) is responsible for recommending to the USF St. Petersburg Regional Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, and for reporting to the USF St. Petersburg Faculty Senatel, on matters pertaining to graduate courses, curricula, and instructional programs of USF St. Petersburg. The Council shall advise the Regional Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs on the development of future graduate programs of USF St. Petersburg, to include reviewing and updating of the statement of academic goals and objectives of USF St. Petersburg.

To this end, the USF St. Petersburg Graduate Council will address itself to questions about graduate academic policies related to admissions criteria, academic standards, the curriculum, and graduation requirements. In addition, the Council may serve as a reference body to other USF St. Petersburg councils and committees on matters of program policy and as a recipient of requests for the development of graduate courses or programs.

USFSP Graduate Council Policies and Procedures

Meeting Minutes

All minutes can be found the the Nelson Poynter Library Digital Archive

UPSFSP Graduate Council Members 2016-17

Patricia Pettijohn
Nelson Poynter Memorial Library, Chair
(727) 873-4407 patricia@usfsp.edu

Larry Johnson
College of Education
(727) 873-4052 johnsonl@mail.usf.edu

Maria Caban-Garcia
College of Business, KTCOB
(727)873-4734 caban@mail.usf.edu

Lisa Starks
College of Arts & Sciences
(727) 873-4157 starks@mail.usf.edu

Laura Seidler, Graduate Student
lseidler@mail.usf.edu

Donna Knudsen, Ex-Officio
Graduate Studies
(727) 873-4450 knudsen@usfsp.edu