Banner image

The Regional Chancellor’s Award for Civic Leadership

This award is bestowed in recognition of outstanding contributions to our community. It is the most prestigious award granted by USF St. Petersburg and recognizes the institution’s strong ties with the community.

Previous recipients include:

Year Recipient
2013 Rick Baker
2012 Hough Family
2011 Vyrle Davis
2010 Dennis L. Jones, D.C.
2010 Darryl Ervin Rouson, Esquire
2009 David R. Carr
2008 Andrew H. Hines Jr.
2007 Roy Harrell
2006 Frances L. Stavros

Nomination Process

The award is given only at the discretion of the chancellor to the most deserving leaders. The university’s senior leadership team nominates individuals and families and the award is given only when warranted.

Award Procedure

The award is given during Fall Commencement and is an academic highlight of the year. The recipient is given a framed acknowledgement of appreciation and is included in the commencement program, the university’s Web site and in press releases.