Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate operates according to principles of shared governance and serves as the main channel of communication between the faculty and administration of USF St. Petersburg

Our primary function is to serve as the principle academic advisory body to the Regional Chancellor and Regional Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs

The responsibility of the Senate is to make recommendations pertaining to the operations and welfare of the University, particularly those pertaining to the academic mission of the University, but we may discuss and take a position on any matter of concern to the campus community.

The specifics of our operations and areas of responsibility are outlined in the Faculty Governance Charter (pdf).

To strengthen campus-wide communications, we encourage you to send to the Senate any relevant informational items, to request a spot on our agenda to make a presentation, or to seek advice or faculty input regarding issues or operations in your area.  We would simply ask that the Senate President receive any such materials or requests at least one week prior to our scheduled meeting time to facilitate the framing of our agenda and to ensure timely distribution to Senate members and the campus community.

Faculty Senate Calendar

2016 2017 Faculty Senate Calendar (.pdf)

Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes

2016-2017 Senate Committees and Councils

View Membership Roster

2016-17 Senate Officers

President
Deanna Michael (COE)
dmichael@mail.usf.edu – 3-4577

Vice President
Debra Sinclair (KTCOB)
dsinclair@usfsp.edu – 3-4815

2016-17 Senate Membership

Mark Pezzo (CAS)
pezzo@usfsp.edu – 3-4020

Jill McCracken (CAS)
mccracken@usfsp.edu – 3-4742

Debra Sinclair (KTCOB)
dsinclair@usfsp.edu – 3-4851

Steve Lang (COE)
lang@usfsp.edu – 3-4572

Dan Marlin (KTCOB)
marlind@usfsp.edu – 3-4946

Deborah Henry (LIB)
henry@mail.usf.edu – 3-4977